Photo detail

Skaneateles Chamber of Commerce Executive Director Sue Dove, far left, and President Tracie Barnes, second from left, officially proclaim David Sheppard, middle, Ted Astemborski, second from right, and Dan Labeille, far right, the 2011 Skaneateles Citizens of the Year.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

‘Dreamers who are doers’

Chamber of commerce honors citizens of the year

As Ted Astemborski celebrated his 80th birthday last week, he was given something much more meaningful than a nicely wrapped gift. Astemborski, alongside David Sheppard and Dan Labeille, were named the 2011 Citizens of the Year by the Skaneateles Area Chamber of Commerce Foundation.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment