Know who, what, and where you are voting on Nov. 5?

— Local town elections will occur Tuesday, Nov. 5, in the towns of Cazenovia, Nelson and Fenner. Polls will be open from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m.

The Cazenovia Republican this week published a sample ballot for the town of Cazenovia and next week will publish sample ballots for Nelson and Fenner, as well as candidate profiles for the Nelson town candidates.

All of the following information can also be found on the Madison County Board of Elections website at madisoncounty.ny.gov/board-elections.

Polling places:

Cazenovia: District 1 – New Woodstock Library, 2106 Main St.; Districts 2, 3 and 6 –Cazenovia American Legion, 26 Chenango St.; Districts 4 and 5 – Cazenovia High School, 31 Emory Ave.

Nelson: Town office building, 40856 Nelson Road and Erieville Fire Department, 3653 Eaton Brook Road, Erieville.

Fenner: Town office building, 3151 Fenner East Road, Cazenovia.

Madison County

Current office holders:

Justice of Supreme Court 6th JD Judith F. O'Shea (Rep) 14 year term

Justice of Supreme Court 6th JD Robert Rose (Rep) 14 year term

County Clerk Ken Kunkel (Rep) 4 year term

Sheriff Al Riley (Dem) 4 year term


Supreme court justice (choose two): Judith O’Shea and Eugene D. Faughnan

County clerk: Denise Roe (Rep) and Ann Jones (Dem)

Sheriff: Allen Riley (Dem)

Town of Cazenovia

Current office holders:

Supervisor Ralph Monforte (Rep) 2 year term

Town Clerk Linda Mather (Rep) 2 year term

Justice Fred Palmer (Rep) 4 year term

Town Council Kristi Andersen (Dem) 4 year term

Town Council Patrick Race (Rep) 4 year term


Supervisor: Bill Zupan

Town council: Pat Race and Krsiti Andersen

Clerk: Connie Sunderman

Justice: Fred Palmer III

Town of Fenner

Current office holders:

Supervisor Russell Cary (Rep) 2 year term

Town Clerk Joanne Buyea (Rep) 2 year term

Highway Superintendent Frank Hyatt (Rep) 2 year term

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment