Liverpool cross country earns league title sweep

Warriors stop B'ville to earn CNYCL National honors

— In the boys 15-48 decision, Paul DeGennaro, Colin Greenseich (whose personal-best time at Oneida Shores keyed a win over B’ville the week before) and Chris Hannan all posted times of 17:53, with Andrew Bearkland and Eric Bowen finishing in 17:54.

Joe Tricarico, in 18:01, finished seventh and led the next group as Brian Traub got eighth place in 1815 and Evan Tracy (19:01) was 10th.

C-NS won the girls meet 15-50 as Lauren Carr, who won the race in 22:09, led a tight-knit group where she, along with Madison Kolakowski, Sarah Shannon, Jacqlynn Halstead, Amanda Shuman, Emily Dolan, Taylor Parry, Jilliann Norris and Madison Gross finished seven seconds apart.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment