Clay: Supervisor, board members hold onto seats

— On Election Night, there were no surprises in the Clay Town Board race, as Republican incumbents Naomi Bray and William Weaver, along with returning board member James Rowley, easily held onto their seats against Democratic challengers Nicholas Macaulay and James Southard.

There hasn’t been a Democrat on the Clay Town Board in at least 25 years.

Bray received the most votes with 4,080, followed by Weaver with 4,056 and Rowley, a former town supervisor, with 3,835. Southard garnered 2,461 votes, while Macaulay received 2,348.

Supervisor Damian Ulatowski received 5,179 votes, while tax receiver JoDee Kelly received 5,463 and Town Clerk Jill Hageman-Clark garnered 5,202. All three are Republican incumbents, and none had opponents.

Meanwhile, in the Onondaga County Legislature, both the second and 14th district seats featured uncontested races. John Dougherty (second district) received 2,450 votes, while Casey Jordan (14th) received 2,406.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment