B’ville Ice Hockey scholar champions

— The Baldwinsville Central School District’s ice hockey team is the New York State Public High School Athletic Association, Inc.’s Winter 2011-12 Scholar/Athlete Ice Hockey Team State Champion.

The team has been awarded this honor based on its composite grade point average of 95.68 percent, which is the highest of any high school ice hockey team in the state for the winter 2011-12 athletic season.

Mark Lloyd is head coach of the team and Mike Pope is the assistant coach. Members of the team are Matthew Abbott, Brendan Albright, Thomas Ancillotti, Morgan Baumler, Ronald Bertrand, Brian Burlingame, Tyler Church, Matthew Colclough, Parker Ferrigan, Nicholas Harper, Matthew Herman, Christopher Johns, Ronald May, David Mazurkiewicz, Luke McCaffrey, Michael McElwain, Justin Newman, Shane O’Brien, Joshua Pinard, Brendan Polsin, Michael Schneid, Steven Schneid, Daniel Strodel, Truman Strodel, James Wadsworth, Tyler Weber and Matthew Zandri.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment