B’ville students receive Scholastic Art Awards

— Twenty-seven students from the Baldwinsville Central School District were winners in the 2012 CNY Scholastic Art Awards, sponsored by M&T Bank. More than 5,000 works were submitted by Central New York students. Over 1,000 award-winning works will be on display at the Whitney Applied Technology Center at Onondaga Community College until March 2.

Congratulations to the following talented Baldwinsville students:

Baker High School

Honorable Mention, Photography Portfolio: Andrew Abbott, Deanna Gerde

Gold Key: Sara Morse, Photography; Charlie Wolff, Photography

Silver Key: Mikaela Braun, Photography; Sierra Buck, Photography; Jack Kenney, Sculpture; Kassey Milana, Photography; Natalie Redmore, Photography; Jennifer Sandore, Photography; Haylie Sims, Photography (two pieces)

Honorable Mention: Andrew Abbott, Maddy Coon, Emily Doback, Deanna Gerde, Gretchen Grage, Kerry Jones, Andrew King, Brianne Landwersiek, Kassey Milana (three pieces), Sara Morse, Jessica Roberts (two pieces), Haylie Sims (two pieces), Gabrielle Uhrig

Durgee Junior HS

Silver Key: Erin Nagle, Sculpture

Honorable Mention: Matthew Binns, Sara Harris, Maizy Ludden, Alyson Pfeiffer, Mackenzie Porch, Andrea Walker

Ray Middle School

Honorable Mention: Emma Monterville

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment