B'ville Library budget passes

— The Baldwinsville Public Library's proposed budget of $1,459,560 for fiscal year 2012-13 was approved by voters of the Baldwinsville School District on April 26 by a vote of 198 to 25. It is estimated that for homes in the school district with $100,000 market value in the towns of Lysander, Van Buren and Clay, the total library tax bill for 2012-13 will be $58.51. This is an anticipated decrease over last year’s total bill.

One trustee seat was also voted upon: Robert Manning was re-elected for a five-year term to the seat he currently holds, with 207 votes. He was running unopposed.

Joan Ramin and JoAnn Oakes were permanent chairs of the election and Jeanne Comerford and Theresa Gross served as chief election inspectors. The following volunteers staffed the polls: Mary Crego, Barb Darstein, Jean Hart, Paula Hoffman, Joyce Jewell, Chris Leifheit, Joan Mayer, Pat McFall, Gail Perrin, Betty Ramin, Ed Ramin and Elaine Russell. Bette Johnson, Ann Gates and Judy Klein served as alternates.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment