B'ville: Best community for music education

B’ville School District receives national honor for third consecutive year

— The NAMM Foundation has announced the results of its 13th annual Best Communities for Music Education survey, which acknowledges schools and districts across the country for their commitment and support for music education as part of the core curriculum.

The Baldwinsville Central School District has been designated a “Best Community” for a third consecutive year.

Established in 1999, The BCME survey is a nationwide search for communities that provide access to music education as an essential part of a complete education and exemplify commitment and support for music education.

Schools receiving the “Best Communities” designation scored in the 80th percentile or higher in the survey’s grading process. Participants answered detailed questions about funding, graduation requirements, music class participation, instruction time and support for the music program.

“This designation has been made possible for three consecutive years because of the commitment of our talented and dedicated teaching staff, as well as the support of district administrators, the Board of Education, parents and the Baldwinsville Central School District community,” said Superintendent Jeanne Dangle.

The Baldwinsville Central School District’s music teachers are Jennifer Bearup, Megan Brody, Jennifer Cambareri, Aliza Cincotta, Donna Cole, Cynthia Doback, Kristina DuBois, Rebecca Dusart, Justin Ezzo, Terryann Gerber, Patricia Hollis, Christine Isbell, Katrina Kahl, Colin Keating, Dana Lambert, Laurie Raschella, Steven Uhl, Jennifer Vacanti, Casey Vanderstouw, Timour Vernyi and Tammy Williams.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment