Three to run uncontested for F-M BOE

12-year board member will not seek re-election

— Three people will run uncontested for election to the Fayetteville-Manlius Board of Education this spring.

Current board President Marissa Joy Mims, Vice President Lisa Izant, and newcomer Rebecca Shiroff all filed petitions to run for election before yesterday's 4 p.m. April 16, said Superintendent Corliss Kaiser.

12-year school board member Ilene Mendel, whose term is up this spring, did not file a petition to run for re-election.

Election Day is May 15.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment