2 new people vie for Marcellus school board slots

— Marcellus Board of Education members Jeffrey Crysler and David Kelly's terms are expiring, but both will run again in the upcoming election.

Donald F.X. Keegan has resigned his spot, and whoever is elected will finish out his one-year term.

Ryan Riefler and Thomas T. Van Nguyen are running for election, also. The two with the highest number of votes will be elected to three-year terms, while the third will finish out Keegan's term, according to the superintendent's office.

Neil Benjamin Jr. can be reached at nbenjamin@eaglenewsonline.com.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment