Spafford town election forum to be held Tuesday, Oct. 18

— Spaffords residents this week will have an opportunity to meet and ask questions of candidates for the Spafford town elections.

At 7 p.m. Oct. 18, at Borodino Hall (1861 E. Lake Road in the hamlet of Borodino) the local group Citizens to Protect Spafford Watersheds is sponsoring a “Candidates Night.” Both Democratic and Republican candidates are expected to talk about town issues and answer questions at the event. Jason Emerson, editor of the Skaneateles Press, will moderate.

As of press time, candidates confirmed to attend are:

—Carl Weirs (R): Highway Superintendent (unopposed)

—Webb Stevens (R): Town Supervisor

—Joyce Larrison (R): Town Board

—Jeff Ireland (R): Town Board (incumbent)

—Tom Abbott (R): Town Board

—Chris Fesko (D): Town Board

—Kathy Bragg-Adams (D): Town Board

—Louis Hanlon (D): Town Board

Submit questions for candidates by email to Anne McElroy at mcelroys71@gmail.com, or call 673-2558.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment