Clay candidates, all unopposed, coast to a comfortable victory

All candidates in the town of Clay, including county legislature candidates, ran campaigns without opponents, giving them easy paths to victory. All are Republicans.

Town Supervisor Damian Ulatowski earned 3,815 votes. He has run the town since James Rowley stepped down in 2007.

Meanwhile, incumbent councilors Joseph Bick and Robert Edick kept their seats with 3,692 and 3,698 votes each, while newcomer Eugene Young joined the board with 3,660 votes.

Town Clerk Jill Hageman-Clark retained her office with 3,482 votes, while town justices Brian Lauri and Jeffrey Gosch received 3,803 and 3,710 respectively.

At the county level, Second District County Legislator John Dougherty coasted to a win with 1,857 votes, and Casey Jordan kept his 14th District seat with 1,734 votes.

For more information, including reactions from the candidates, see the Nov. 16 edition of the Star-Review.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment