CBA lax advances in playoffs; J-D draws top seed

Radziewicz improved to four goals and two assists, with John Driscoll stepping up to score three times. Papayanakos (two goals, one assist) and Dalfo (one goal, two assists) offered the primary support as Evan Adamo, Murphy and Walker also scored. John Duby and Jack Johnston put up assists.

As expected, Jamesville-DeWitt roars into the Section III Class B playoffs as the top seed, while East Syracuse-Minoa has the no. 3 seed.

This meant that the Red Rams would rest until facing Watertown (who eliminated Oswego 11-10 in overtime last Friday) in Thursday's semifinal at Central Square, while in the other semifinal the Spartans dealt with no. 2 seed Carthage. The winners go to CNS for Saturday's final at 5:30.

Back in last Monday's trip to Chittenango, the Spartans made a big comeback and blew a sizable lead, but still beat the Bears 12-11 in overtime.

Down 4-2 at the half after a scoreless second quarter, ESM, led by Garrett Smith (who had five goals and one assist), outscored Chittenango 8-2 in the third period to move in front. Unfazed, the Bears closed regulation on a 5-1 run to pull even before the OT decision.

Aside from Smith, Dean Squires proved the main threat, with three goals and one assist. Jesse Perry had a goal and three assists, with Sean Dooling, Emile Frigon and Connor McEachron earning the other goals. Alex Krawec finished with 12 saves.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment