Manlius village election results in

As of Tuesday night, unofficial records show Manlius residents elected one newcomer and two incumbents to serve as village trustees.

Vision Party candidate Nancy Pfeiffer won by 241 votes; incumbents Scott McGrew (Vision Party) and Marc Baum (Manlius Coalition Party) were re-elected with 233 votes and 230 votes, respectively.

Vision Party candidate and incumbent Harold Hopkinson, who has served as village trustee for more than 50 years, was not re-elected. He secured 228 votes.

Eight absentee ballots still have to be counted.

Trustees serve four-year terms and get paid an annual salary of $6,245.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment