ESM honors athletes

East Syracuse Minoa Central High School held its Athletic Awards ceremony to close out a successful 2010-2011 school year. From left are (front row) Ryan Dadey, Joshua Stuper, Laura Adams and Marlee Vlassis and (back row) Olivia Luciani, Valerie Celi (who bestowed the Vince Celi Memorial Scholarships); Bill McEachron, Director of Athletics, Physical Education & Health, Matthew Ehde, and Keith Caiello. Awards included Vince Celi Memorial Scholarships to Olivia Luciani, Ryan Dadey and Joshua Stuper; the Christine Taylor Memorial Award (scholar-athlete of the year) as well as the 2010-11 Wendy's High School Heisman Award to Laura Adams and Joshua Stuper; the 2011 Zebra Classic Boys Basketball Scholarship and the ESM Youth Sports Charlie Galuski Scholarship to Joshua Stuper; the Willard Smith Memorial Basketball Award to Keith Caiello and 2011 Lawrence "Ronnie" Costello Memorial Scholarships to Marlee Vlassis and Matthew Ehde.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment