B'ville spring athletes score high in classroom

All of the Baldwinsville Central School District's spring athletic teams have qualified for recognition from the New York State Public High School Athletic Association for outstanding academic achievements. In order to qualify, a varsity team must have a team composite grade point average of 90 percent or above. All nine varsity teams met this standard. These team averages will now be ranked against other New York State teams in the same sports for possible additional state recognition.

Congratulations to the following teams and individuals who qualified:

Varsity Girls' Track & Field (97.248 GPA)

Cierra Allen, Sara Bartelli, Jessica Beneway, Randi Bort, Krista Brower, Kallie Castetter, Amanda Chajkowski, Calley Constance, Mckenna Curtis, Casey Devlin, Alexandra D'Huy, Rachel Dominic, Laura Farleman, Lauren Fisher, Grace Geno, Erin George, Julia Gorski, Chandra Hewitt, Shannon Hines, Mayleena Holm, Meghan Hull, Margaret Hurd, Shannon Hurley, Quaneisha Ivey, Julia Johnson, Mary Joncas, Carson Judkins, Elizabeth Knight, Alexis LaGoy, Jacqueline Lalla, Tiffany Mackey, Elena Margrey, Kaitlyn Martin, Paige McKenna, Holly McMahon, Carlie McNamara, Heather Mendiola, Kassey Milana, Rachael Miller, Dana Mitchell, Baily Nash, Dana Norton, Alexi Pateras, Andrea Pateras, Alexandra Pesano, Ashley Pesano, Anne Peterson, Nicole Piontkowski, Christina Pompo, Mallory Porch, Angelica Romeu, Emily Schmid, Samantha Sidorakis, Sydney Slavik, Emily Soeder, Shelby Squire, Emily Thompson, Taylor Toomey, Stephanie Vasteno, Lana Vecchiarelli, Emily Walser, Mallory Warner, Elizabeth Wisely and Yuliya Yakymiv.

Varsity Boys' Track & Field (97.211 GPA)

Alex Almonte, Thomas Ancillotti, Taylor Bailey, Zachary Brown, Daniel Bulger, Matthew Calnan, Shawn Calnan, Justin Dalaba, James Eustice, Andrew Fleming, Christopher Guido, Joel Hargrave, Jonathan Hingre, David Hutter, James Keegan, Stephen Keegan, Gregory Lefancheck, Nathan LoParco, Sean Maar, James Maguire, Alexander Malecki, Jacob Margrey, John Martin, Antonio Martinez, Patrick Miller, Paul Moore, Alexander Nagy, Brett Nephew, Ethan Pacheck, Alec Peinkofer, Joshua Perez, Benjamin Rathbun, Tyler Rawson, Ryan Roman, Connor Ross, Karl Smiley, Mark Stanard, Shaun Thompson, James Wafful, Daniel Walker, Harrison Warner and Michael Watkins.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment