Who's who in town governance?

Want to know who is the best representative to speak to in the town on a particular issue? Following just below is a list of town board members and the departments they oversee. Then a list of the standing committees follows. Town Supervisor Teresa Roney said she wants to committee chairs to start reporting to the town board on a quarterly basis, "So, we are not surprised with issues they are working on." A schedule to accomplish this was put in place.

The town board discussed in their end of the year meeting on Dec. 28 the need to get the word out to those who might be interested in serving on a committee, stating that the more different residents are involved the better. Planning Board and ZBA committee chairs Mark Tucker and David Graham were reappointed because they have done a good job on development oversight in the town and each expressed a desire to continue on in the position. But also it was discussed that if another resident would like to be involved, it's important to let a member of the town board know for future consideration so that new ideas come into the planning process.

Designated departments:

Teresa Roney


Codes Enforcement

Planning & Zoning

Rick Keyes



Tax Collector

Transfer Station

Transfer Station House

Nancy Murray





Helping Hands

Town Clerk

Town Hall

Jim Greenfield

Animal Control




Councilor Steve McGlynn


Property Control



Standing Committees:

Agriculture Advisory Committee

Dave Laxton, Chair

Mark Tucker

Ken Richards

Charlie Sullivan

Dirk Young

Jim Greenfield

- Town Board Liaison

Bill Schneider

Craig Richards

Conservation Committee

Dessa Bergen

Jeff Harrop

Tom Higgins

Dave Laxton

Dick Marx

Gary Snyder

Leon Matthews

Nancy Murray

- Town Board Liaison

Bill Pavlus

Fred Scholl

Bob Sykes

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment