Mottville Fire Report

On Thursday Dec. 9 members of the Mottville Fire Co Inc. elected firematic and social officers for the coming year. The results were as follows for the fire side: Tim Baker, Chief of Fire; Geoff Pitman, Deputy Chief; Michael Baker, Assistant Chief; Dave Bales, Fire Captain; Donald Estes and Michael Paddock, Lieutenants; Matt Keegan, Fire Police captain; John Sheldon; department Safety officer.

The social officers elected were as follows: Michael Baker, President, Dan Sheldon, Vice President; Heidi Oney, Secretary; Tim Atwater, Assistant Secretary; Ted Murdick, Treasurer; Geoff Pitman, Trustee; David Bales, Executive Board; John Sheldon, department historian.

Officers were installed at the department's annual installation banquet Dec. 11 held at the Links at Sunset Ridge golf club. Many thanks go to the Clark family for putting on another fantastic meal for all.

Marcellus Captain Steve Wheeler was the installing officer for Chief Baker, while Onondaga County Deputy Fire coordinator Jim Rossiter installed the remainder of the officers.

Awards for the evening: Dan Sheldon was the top responder for the year at 90 percent of the alarms. Bob Walsh received the Presidents award. John Sheldon was the 2010 Fire Fighter of the year.

The Mottville Fire Co is professionally staffed by volunteers.

Timothy Baker is the Chief of the Mottville Volunteer Fire Company.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment