Vatican Supreme Court reviews St. Mary appeal

Other parishes in Onondaga County that have closed over the past four years include St. John the Evangelist on North State Street in Syracuse, St. Peter Mission-Spit Rock in the town of Onondaga, Our Lady of Solace on Salt Springs Road, Holy Trinity on Park Street in Syracuse, St. Andrew the Apostle on Alden Street in Syracuse, St. Peter Church on James Street in Syracuse and St. Stephen Church on North Geddes Street in Syracuse.

The Eagle Bulletin contacted DeWitt's Holy Cross Church pastor and former St. Mary pastor, the Rev. Msgr. J. Robert Yeazel, via e-mail, but did not receive a response by press time.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment