CNS tops Baldwinsville, wins AA wrestling title

All of these wrestlers qualified for this Saturday's Section III Division I championship meet at Utica Memorial Auditorium, which starts at 9 a.m.

CNS, the night before the sectional meet, took on Fayetteville-Manlius and earned a 54-24 victory over the Hornets.

They traded wins in the first five matches as Cicarelli pinned Eric Mohr, Tony Battista (119) did the same to Mike Davis and Jacob Murdock, at 130, handled Colin Tyyan 12-2.

But starting with Kiel Dyer's 145-pound technical fall over Jon Hajduk, CNS won six straight matches, two of them forfeits, to clinch the meet. Segars pinned Tyler Neveldine, Andrew Osborne (160) pinned Chris Bortel and Jordan Ramos (171) edged Jordan Kalil 8-4.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment