Eagle Hill students place first Science Olympiad competition

Eagle Hill's Science Olympiad team placed first in the New York State Division B Science Olympiad competition held April 8 and 9 at SUNY-Ulster in Stone Ridge.

The win earned the team an invitation to compete in the National Science Olympiad competition to be held in May at the University of Wisconsin in Madison.

Forty teams from across the state competed at the event. Wellwood's team also competed and placed sixth. The Eagle Hill team includes Allison Alcott, Devon Buckingham, Molly Bucklin, Damian Cross, Ray Gu, Jay Khurana, Maddy Lee, Ryan McHugh, Tiberiu Mihaila, Sarah Oakes, Isabella Panozzo, Luke Qi, Kevin Weaver and Alex Zhang.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment