Syracuse Crunch honors Cazenovia hockey

The Cazenovia boys varsity hockey team, who recently won the Division II State Championship against Williamsville East, were honored Friday April 1 by the Syracuse Crunch for their remarkable accomplishments this season.

The team was able to close out their season undefeated, with a record of 25-0. The championship game was won on March 13 at the Utica Memorial Auditorium.

Members of the winning team include: Jeff Stowell, David Marshall, Sam Lewis, Mason Powell, Sean Cannizzaro, Joey Vecchiarelli, AJ Davis, Mario Benedetti, Connor Cannizzaro, Todd Christensen, Benjamin Langey, Joe Nardella, Joe Colligan, John Greacen, Connor Race, Lucas Catania, Alan Baldwin, Kyle Murray and Brian Gara.

Caz Limo kindly provided transportation for the team in one of their limo busses.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment