Marcellus BOE says hello, goodbye

The Marcellus Central School District Board of Education honored the Retiree Class of 2010 and welcomed 2010 new faculty/staff at a ceremony held at the Oct. 5 BOE meeting. The 2010 retiree class of Joe Alberti, Sonya Rocco, Margaret Crysler, Liz Utzman, Marilyn Tyler, Dot Bednarski, Joyce Glover and Serena Linck were recognized at a tree dedication prior to the BOE meeting. A plaque honoring the retiree class of 2010 sits at the base of the tree located across from K.C. Heffernan Elementary School. The tree planting continues a tradition that has honored more than 85 retirees over the past 10 years.

New staff were welcomed and recognized in a ceremony held during the meeting. Building principals Gary Bissaillon/KCH, Michael Dardaris/DMS, and John Durkee/SHS introduced new faculty and staff from their respective buildings. New staff honored at the BOE ceremony included:

AnnMarie O'Neil - SHS Math Teacher

Martha Savage - K.C. Heffernan Elementary School Nurse

Joe Moran - Physical

Education Teacher

Anne Dorio - 6th Grade Teacher

Anna Quinn - SHS Math Teacher

Mary Carlic - Cafeteria Worker

Mary Pat Kaminski - Cafeteria Worker

Donna Rice - Cafeteria Worker

Keri Worrall - Cafeteria Worker

Derrick Vile - Bus Driver

Susan Sweeney - Bus Driver

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment