Baker seniors named commended students

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation has named nine Baker High School students Commended Students in the 2011 National Merit Scholarship Program. (Back row, from left) Ryan Sparkes, Shane O'Neil, Matthew Calnan, Karam Anthony, David Felty, (front row, from left) Rachel Taylor, Matthew Keim, Benjamin Landwersiek and Daniel Bulger earned the honor based on their scores on the 2009 PSAT. They have placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students nationwide who took the test.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment