ESM Athletic Hall of Fame to induct seven on Jan. 15

The East Syracuse Minoa Athletic Hall of Fame Committee has announced its third class of inductees.

This year's inductees include Christopher Asterino (Lacrosse, 1980), Gary Becker (Coach), Jason Bognacki (Track, 1994), Doug Hartman (Coach), Patricia Orr (Athlete at East Syracuse High School, 1974), Dr. Thomas Sheldon (Coach at Minoa High School) and Allison Tyminski Rumschik (Lacrosse, 2002).

A ceremony will be held on Saturday, January 15, 2011 starting with introductions and plaque unveiling at 2:30 p.m. during halftime of the boys home varsity basketball game. Formal inductions will be at 6 p.m. at the Hilton Garden Inn, 6004 Fair Lakes Road, East Syracuse.

Tickets are on sale now for $30 to attend the ceremony at the Hilton. For information, please contact Michael Albanese at malbanese64@yahoo.com or by mail at 5815 Calico Circle, East Syracuse, NY 13057. Deadline to RSVP for the dinner is Dec. 15.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment