B'ville athletes score high in classroom

Eight spring athletic teams from the Baldwinsville Central School District have qualified for recognition from the New York State Public High School Athletic Association for outstanding academic achievements. In order to qualify, a varsity team must have a team composite grade average above 90 percent. These team averages will now be ranked against other New York State teams in the same sports for possible additional state recognition.

Congratulations to the following teams and individuals who qualified:

Varsity Girls' Track and Field

97.579 GPA

Jaimee Balloni, Jasminn Bean, Carolin Bohnet, Krista Brower, Amanda Chajkowski, Elizabeth Connors, Bridget Conway, McKenna Curtis, Kimberly Cushman, Casey Devlin, Sierra Earle, Laura Farleman, Catherine Felberbaum, Lauren Fisher, Erin George, Laura Hanford, Shannon Hines, Alyssa Hingre, Mayleena Holm, Meghan Hull, Melissa Hunter, Margaret Hurd, Quaneisha Ivey, Julia Johnson, Erin Knaul, Elizabeth Knight, Stephanie Mangano, Morgan Marshall, Kaitlyn Martin, Holly McMahon, Heather Mendiola, Kassey Milana, Dana Mitchell, Abigail Nelson, Morgan Noone, Lauren O'Connor, Alexi Pateras, Andrea Pateras, Alexandra Pesano, Ashley Pesano, Jessica Peters, Anne Peterson, Nicole Piontkowski, Christina Pompo, Gina Profetto, MacKenzie Ross, Elizabeth Sawyer, Emily Schmid, Maureen Thayer, Emily Thompson, Angelica Tomasello, Taylor Toomey, Lara van Braam, Lowyse van Fulpen, Tyler Weatherly and Yuliya Yakymiv.

Varsity Boys' Track and Field

97.183 GPA

Andrew Abbott, Thomas Ancillotti, Karam Anthony, Kyle Beckhusen, Zachary Brown, Matthew Calnan, Shawn Calnan, Justin Dalaba, Lucian Earle, James Eustice, Andrew Fleming, Christian Gutierrez, Jonathan Hingre, Brian Honsinger, Andrew Hoover, Gregory Johnson, Brian Kane, James Keegan, Gregory Lefancheck, Nathan LoParco, Sean Maar, Antonio Martinez, Nathan McCabe, Zachary Meyers, Patrick Miller, Todd Mitchell, Andrew Molinet, Adam Pacheck, Ethan Pacheck, Charles Parker, Alec Peinkofer, Joshua Perez, Matthew Purdy, Benjamin Rathbun, Kenyon Sparks, Mark Stanard, Shaun Thompson and Tyler Werner.

Varsity Girls' Lacrosse

96.460 GPA

Sarah Clark, Megan Collins, Kimberly Contant, Bridget Florack, Rebecca Guzzo, Amanda Ingersoll, Emma Jeffery, Mackenzie Kjerstad, Claire Monnat, Margaret Monnat, Andrea Moore, Laura Passamonte, Taylor Pastore, Jessica Roberts, Lauren Roberts, Taylor Ventre, Angeline Walker, Erin Ward, Erika Wilcox and Samantha Yaro.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment