B'ville: Board of Education honors students

The Baldwinsville Central School District Board of Education honored several students for their accomplishments at its May 17 meeting.

The board recognized Ray Middle School's sixth-grade orchestra for earning a silver medal at the NYSSMA Majors Ensemble Festival held in April. The group is directed by teacher Jennifer Bearup. The orchestra performed several pieces at the Board meeting. Members of the Ray Middle School sixth-grade orchestra are:

    Heidi Allen

Kevin Atkinson

Sarah Belair

Emma Bernet

Allison Bollinger

Tyler Cayea

Billy Clifford

Collin Coakley

Hailey Couchman

Ethan Craig

Maddy Curtis

Brhiannon Drake

Lauren Dusse

Jade Earle

Maddy Eberl

Amber Edwards

Brittany Fabrizio

Ian Finn

Mitchell Gage

Madison Glowacki

Andrew Hahn

Jason Harry

Cailin Hockey

Zoe James

Jessica Jenney

Glory Johnson

Denis Keegan

Eugene Kim

Natalie Kot

Jessame Lavelle

Katie Lindovski

Marisa Madonna

Colleen Magowan

Maryn Margrey

Ciarra Martinez

Hunter McAlhaney

Kyle Micho

Kayla Nadelen

Derek Nelson

Maddie Nice

Stephany Oemcke

Miranda Oot

Michelle Ornat

Tayeesa Ososkalo

Emily Pascale

Cole Patnode

Andrew Roberts

Bree Root

Kayleigh Sattler

Macie Shum

Melanie Speach

Catherine Spohn

Mindy Striep

Kathryn Terasaka

Marisa Tommarello

Jonathan Treichler

Nicole VanBrocklin

Karin Walker

Nick Walker

The board also honored three students from Baker High School who received awards in the OCM BOCES "Don't Stop Believing" Hair Show held in March. Students honored were: Kalah Arquette who earned third place in the "Vegas" category; Hope Brown who earned first place in the "Punk Rock" category; and Jessica Marquart who received third place in the "Retro" category.

Three Baker High School students who received awards in the SkillsUSA Regional Competition held at Delhi College in March were also honored. They were: Jonathan Graham who received second place in the culinary category; Britany Hurteau who received third place in the related technical math category; and Kiersten Norton who earned second place in the job demonstration category.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment