B'ville: Ray MS presents 'The Jazzeray Cabaret'

The Ray Middle School Music Department presents its premier performance of "Jazzeray Cabaret" at 7:30 p.m. March 26 in the Ray gym, 7650 Van Buren Road in Baldwinsville.

Performers include the newly formed Ray vocal/jazz group, The Jazz Stingers, under the direction of Mrs.Terryann Gerber, The Bee Sharps, jazz string group under the direction of Mrs. Jennifer Bearup, and the Ray jazz band, The Katz Pajamaz, under the direction of Mrs. Laurie Raschella.

Guest performers will be the Baker High School vocal jazz group, Company B, and a jazz piano duet by student Ryan Sweeney and Reynolds vocal teacher, Mr. Tim Vernyi.

Parents and friends are invited to a pre-concert art show at 7 p.m. in the hallways of Ray. The art show will feature the works of Ray art students. Refreshments, courtesy of the school's PTA and performers' parents, will be available before and after the concert.

Performers include:

The Bee Sharps


Lydia Anderson

Julia Annacchino

Allison Bollinger

Brittany Fabrizio

Colleen Magowan

Katelyn Malecki

Hannah Roux

Kathryn Terasaka

Cecilia Vacanti

Nick Walker


Heidi Allen

Maddy Eberl

Katie Ennis

Kyle Micho

Emily Pascale

Bree Root

Catherine Spohn


Nate Fenlon

Erik Ferrari

Anastasia Hughes

Eugene Kim

Jessame Lavelle

Jonathan Treichler


Kevin Atkinson

Mitchell Gage

The Jazz Stingers


Nefatari Anderson

Meg Bates

Grace Bianchetti

Lily Coots

Emma Funiciello

Maddy Heaton

Jess Lavalle

Marina Maddaloni

Katelyn Malecki

Shannon McCracken

Kaitlyn Scinta

Elayna Sequin

Ryan Sweeney

Jon Treichler

Cecilia Vicanti

Katie Vicat


Katie Bulger

Sarah Garaffo

Anatasia Hughes

Erin Keefe

Carly Madden

Erin Miles

Tayeesa Ososkal

Maria Ragonese

Morgan Shibel

Bella Stephens

Ellie Yates

Christina Young

The Katz Pajamaz


Rachel Hewitt

Brittany LaRock

Carly Madden


Sarah Garraffo

Emily Kick


Alex Anselment

Caleb Barron

Katie Bulger

Evan Donhauser

Ben Emmi

Marcus Grabowski

Nathan Piazza

Ellie Yates


Grace Bianchetti

Lucy Catalino

Abby Hurd

Mia Shum

Gregg Welcher

Low Brass

Alex Burrer

Michael Boyce

Aron Callard

Gabriel Goulding

Jake Snowdon

French Horn

Jared Miller

Rhythm Section

Lucas A. Butchko

Paige Dickter

Ryan Gaus

Mike Joncas

Shelley Verma

David Miller

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment