Syracuse Firefighters honored

Mayor Stephanie A. Miner, Syracuse Fire Department Chief Mark McLees and members of the community honored the following members of the Fire Department today at 10 a.m. at the Palace Theatre:

Mayor's Medal: Firefighter Adam Smith

Fire Chief's Medal: Firefighter Joseph Gonzalski III

Medal of Valor: Lt. Lee Eckl

Francis Hendricks Medal: Lt. Frank Somers

Arthur Jenkins Medal: Firefighter Eric Szentmiklosi

Medal of Honor: Firefighter Kevin Cox

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment