Marcellus High names annual award winners

Marcellus Senior High School held the 19th Annual Academic and Service Awards program on June 3 in the Groeling Auditorium. Listed below are the Junior Class Special Award recipients:

Special Recognition Awards 2010

Cornell Book Award:Honorable Mention, Joelle Orecki

Wellesley Book Award: Anne Dailey

Rensselaer Medal: Ellen Brooks

Clarkson Leadership and Achievement Awards: Veronica Raymond and Tyler Tomeny

LeMoyne College Heights Award: Emily Brissette

Wells College Junior Leadership Award: Sarah Glose

The Elmira Key Award: Joelle Orecki and Aaron Murphy

The Marcellus Faculty Association Book Award: Christopher Charles

University of Rochester Humanities and Social Sciences Award: Edward Powers

Sage Arts Award: Matthew Tompkins

Student Sage Recognition Award: Emily Gascon

Marcellus Character Award: Heather Heinekamp, Mary Perry, Michael Sniffen, Elizabeth Zimmer

The Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award: Heather Coleates

Dartmouth Book Award: Nora Barry

The St. Michael's College Book Award for Scholarship and Service: Sophia Beratta and Kyle Tierney

University of Rochester Kodak Young Leaders Certificate: Sophie Jackson

Marcellus School Counselor Award: Nora Barry, Alexa Ball, Cara Dooley, Nicole Dorio, Jake Driscoll, Jenna Dedonato, Nicholas Huss, Emily Reilly, Julia Richmond

Marcellus Principal's Awards: Jesse Garn, Rebecca Fabrizio, Michael Epp, Bailey Donovan, Stephanie Kaczor, Eric Morris, Catherine Nonemacher, Timothy Schneider

RIT Computing Medal and Scholarship Program: Eric Morris

Marcellus Academic Club High Honor Award winners

Class of 2013 MAC High Honor Award

Anexty Barnes

Sara Bellefeuille

Alexandra Bird

Madelaine Britt

Caitlyn Burns

Casey Cabrinha

Mallory Caza

Margaret Choroser

Elizabeth Dean

Margaret Dunn

Samantha Finnie

Megan Gooden

Meghan Greenfield

Holly Grosholz

Michael Hogan

Joseph Isgar

Vincent Legnetto

Molly McGuane

Casey McHale

Claire Pawlewicz

Alexander Pirro

Benjamin Powers

Julie Powers

Angela Pugliese

Michelle Rice

Jennifer Russo

Shawna Ryan

Kathleen Slade

Cullen Stubbs

Stuart Synakowski

Courtney Tomeny

Taylor Walker

Colin Webster

Miranda Wing

Class of 2012 MAC High Honor Award

Bethanie Abbott

Sarah Ackley

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment