B'ville awards athletes at annual ceremony

The Baldwinsville Central School District held its annual athletic awards ceremony on June 9 to honor outstanding fall, winter and spring athletes from the 2009-10 school year, as well as several members of the community.

The following awards were presented during the evening:

    Outstanding Team Player Award -- Fall 2009

Cheerleading - Katelyn Ducharme

Cross Country (Boys) - Shaun Thompson

Cross Country (Girls) - Ashley Shaheen, Kristen Biedermann

Field Hockey - Nicole Bourdon, Lindsay Varga

Football - Mike Guinta

Golf (Boys) - Billy Ward

Gymnastics (Girls) - Emma Manning

Soccer (Boys) - Matt Boyle, Adam Lauko

Soccer (Girls) - Jackie Firenze, Katie Gildemeyer

Tennis (Girls) - Becky Guzzo

Volleyball (Boys) - Peter Cuppernull

Volleyball (Girls) - Carrie Hack, Lauren McVey

Outstanding Team Player Award -- Winter 2009-10

    Basketball (Boys) - Greg Bell, Kevin Roy

Basketball (Girls) - Lauren McVey, Claire Monnat

Bowling (Boys) - Ryan Zbikowski

Bowling (Girls) - Anne Peterson

Cheerleading - Taylor Toomey

Ice Hockey - Connor Bertrand

Indoor Track (Boys) - Brian Kane, Andrew Hoover

Indoor Track (Girls) - Jaimee Balloni

Swimming (Boys) - Daniel Burke, Michael Tarsel

Outstanding Team Player Award -- Spring 2010

    Baseball - Dan Dubiel, Gabe Levanti

Crew (Girls) - Erin Mounce

Golf (Girls) - Lauren Petty, Jamie Schmidt

Lacrosse (Boys) - Niko Manning, Billy Ward

Lacrosse (Girls) - Sarah Clark, Megan Collins

Softball - Katrina Conklin, Cassie Williams

Tennis (Boys) - Matt Funiciello

Track & Field (Boys) - Brian Kane, Shaun Thompson

Track & Field (Girls) - Laura Farleman

Spirit Award

This award is given to high-spirited athletes who display a genuine interest in fostering the philosophies of Baldwinsville athletics.

    Kristen Baldino

Nicholas Alencewicz

Taylor Cherney

Louis Eron

Aubrey Francis

Zachary McCaleb

Meghan Haney

Benjamin Messmer

Danielle Petti

Cory Moehringer

Lauren Roberts

Charles Parker

Bailey Sweeting

Kari Tomeny

James R. Brink Sportsmanship Awards

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment