B'ville: Students receive 2010 Caring Class award

Teacher Julia Sennett's second-grade class at Reynolds Elementary School was awarded a 2010 Caring Class Award from Families for Effective Autism Treatment of Central New York (FEAT of CNY). The class was one of only seven in the Central New York area to receive the award for their exemplary behavior in striving to treat each member of the class fairly, helping each other on a daily basis and including every classmate in activities. The class is (back row, from left) Bonnie Scott, Matthew Miles, Zachary Scoville, Rachel Briere, Emily Hall, Madelyn Shuler, John Mathews, Michael Carr, Eric Lindstrom, Julia Sennett, Alexis Eastman, Darcie Smithers, FEAT secretary, (middle row, from left) Jacob Holbrook, Dylan Bramble, Jenna Wallace, Marissa DiCrasto, Alina Vadekas, Brianna Ballard, Hannah Lynch, Connor Williams, Daniel Yakuta, Theresa Jacobs, (first row, from left) Jason Skiff, Hannah McGivney, Lillian Mogan, Aaron Barnello, Austin Springs and Christian Ficarra. Missing is Joey Rogers.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment