Baker celebrates Recognition Week

RIT Junior Awards Program for Outstanding Achievement in Computing: Alexi Pateras and Ethan Pacheck.

RIT Junior Awards Program for Outstanding Achievement in Innovation and Creativity: David Felty.

OCM BOCES CTE Student of the Year: Jonathan Graham.

National Technical Honor Society: Angela Roberts and John Hierholzer.

New Visions Student of the Year: John Hierholzer.

National Merit Scholarship Program Finalists: Adam Pacheck and Katrina Conklin.

2010 Robert C. Byrd Honors Scholarship: Adam Pacheck.

Volunteering with the Partner Program: Kramer Kwaczala, Corey Chilson, and Kelsey Eckler were recognized for Partners in Production and Science. Caitlyn Sparkes was recognized for Partners in Science.

Student Council Officers: Robert Kahrs, President; Kristina Feduik, Vice President; Kelsey Eckler, Secretary; and Adeline Schmidt, Treasurer.

General managers for WBXL -- Alexander Nagy and Becca Kelly.

State of New York Office of the State Comptroller Award: Derrick Taylor.

Excellence in AP coursework: Statistics: Aubree Deblois; Calculus: Angeline Walker and Anthony Vecchio; English: Kelly Novak; Biology: Katrina Conklin; Chemistry: Justin Mulvaney; Physics: Adam Pacheck and Ethan Pacheck; US History: Matthew Calnan and Karam Anthony; Spanish: Gretchen Reeves; French: Francesca Libbon; and European History: Nathan Porceng.

University of Rochester Fredrick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award: Shane O'Neil.

University of Rochester George Eastman Young Leaders Award: Shaun Thompson.

University of Rochester Bausch and Lomb Honorary Science Award: Daniel Bulger.

Saint Michael's College Book Award: Daniel Dubiel and Chloe Leibrick.

The Le Moyne College Heights Award: Joseph Morra.

Clarkson University High School Leadership Award: Aaron Stolicker.

Elmira College Key: Kelly Carr and Ryan Sparkes.

Cornell University Book Award: Benjamin Landwersiek.

Rensselaer Medal Award: Rachel Taylor.

The Wellesley College Book Award: Kristen Gell.

2010 Student Sage Recognition Nomination: Sarah Corcoran.

Sage College Arts Award: Nicholle Gerde.

Michigan State University Army ROTC Scholarship: Ryan Scott.

OCM BOCES Student of the Month:

    Laura Peck -- April

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment