Baker celebrates Recognition Week

Every year, the faculty, staff and administration at Baker High School take time each morning for one week to recognize students for their achievements and service to the school and/or the community. This school year Recognition Week was held May 24 to 27. The following students were recognized on the morning announcements for their achievements:

    Boys' State Delegates: Thomas Carter, Alexander Haima, Thomas Lefancheck, Christopher McCabe, Alexander Nagy, Michael Tarsel, Andrew Tiner and Nicholas Yando.

Girls' State Delegates: Ariana Ambrose and Maria Grammer.

Cooperative Work Experience: Josh Howe, Megan Kopec, Stephanie Pellett and Tim Spurchise were recognized for their excellent attendance, maintaining a GPA over 85 and consistently working 16 to 20 hours a week.

Outstanding work in math league and participation in the state math league meet: Shane O'Neil, Abigail Johnson and Ethan Pacheck.

Onondaga County Mathematics Teachers' Association Contest: Nathan Porceng - finished in second place for the 11th grade exam; Nathan James - finished in third place for the 11th grade exam

Outstanding volunteer service with Elden Elementary School German enrichment lessons: Katrina Conklin, Carolin Bohnet, Katie Klapheke, Alex Malecki, John Robertson and Aaron Stolicker.

Certificates of Excellence for the American Mathematics Competition: Curtis Stanard, Laura Passamonte and Ryan Shelton.

Excellence in Family and Consumer Sciences Award and Central New York Association of Family and Consumer Science Educators Scholarship: Zach Shirk.

2010 Onondaga County Music Education Association Scholarship for Outstanding Jazz Student: Ashley Squairs.

2010 Syracuse Area Live Theater Scholarship Award for Outstanding Musical Theater Student: Brian Scott.

German-American Society of CNY Scholarship: Brian Johnson.

The Liverpool Elks Student of the Month: Brian Kane, William Swenson, Ali Catalino, Elizabeth Diamond, Shane Rahrle, Mary Honsinger, Hannah Murphy and Stephanie Dalaba.

The Optimists Student of the Month: Kristen Baldino, Adeline Schmidt, Kristina Feduik, Erin Tenney and Marissa McLean.

Contribution to Baker High School library program: Katie Davis, Maria Grammer, Catrina Ribblett, Renee Dwyer, Brittany Hewitt, David Vanslyke, Racquel Fleming, Marguerite Lowe, Katie Waldron, Haley Floess, Kurt Neidlinger, Caleb Wilcox, John Gebo, Danielle Raymond, Valery Gordon and Alicia Rellos.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment