B'ville: Fall athletic teams' achievements

Congratulations to all of the Baldwinsville Central School District's fall athletic teams for their numerous accomplishments. Baldwinsville athletes represented the district with dignity and praiseworthy sportsmanship in their competitions.

Below are team and individual achievements:


CNYCL League Championships -- placed second in their division

Cross Country (Boys)

Class A Sectionals -- Shaun Thompson qualified for States

Class A NYSPHSAA Championships -- The team finished ninth and qualified for Federation Championships.

Shaun Thompson placed third and qualified for Federation Championships, where he placed third.

CNYCL All-League -- First Team -- Shaun Thompson, Adam Pacheck

CNYCL All-League -- Second Team -- Nate McCabe

CNYCL All-League Honorable Mention -- Chris Wicks

Cross Country (Girls)

Participated in sectionals

CNYCL All-Division - First Team -- Kristen Biedermann, Annie Peterson

CNYCL All-Division - Second Team -- Jaimee Balloni, Andrea Moore, Erika Wilcox

CNYCL All-League -- Annie Peterson

Field Hockey

Class A Section III Semi-Finalist

CNYCL All-League -- First Team -- Natalie Lynch, Lindsay Varga

CNYCL All-League -- Second Team -- Emily Brissenden, Lindsay Halstead

CNYCL All-League Honorable Mention -- Nicole Bourdon, Lindsay Farrell, Elizabeth Ventura


Section III Class AA National League Champions

Section III Class AA All-League -- First Team -- Nick Alencewicz, Jacob Margrey, Nick Robinson, Mike Guinta, Malik Burks, Niko Manning, Raeshaun Jones

Section III Class AA All-League -- Second Team -- Jed Clouston, Matt Moreland, Steve Mitchell, Ben Messmer, Ben Paprocki, Nate Stoughtenger, Parker Kiff

Class AA Section III Champions

Class AA NYS Regional Champions

Class AA NYS Championship Semi-Finalist

2009 All-CNY Football Team

Player of the Year: Malik Burks

Coach of the Year: Carl Sanfilippo

First Team Offensive Line: Jacob Margrey, Nick Robinson

First Team Defensive Backs: Mike Guinta

Second Team Defensive Line: Raeshaun Jones

Second Team Linebackers: Nick Alencewicz

Third Team Quarterback: Niko Manning

Third Team Wide Receivers: Jed Clouston

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment