December report from Mottville Fire

On Thursday Dec. 9 members of the Mottville Fire Co Inc. elected firematic and social officers for the coming year. The results were as follows for the fire side. Tim Baker was elected as Chief of Fire. Geoff Pitman elected as Deputy Chief. Michael Baker elected as Assistant Chief. Dave Bales elected as Fire Captain. Donald Estes & Michael Paddock elected as Lieutenants. Matt Keegan elected Fire Police captain and John Sheldon was appointed as department Safety officer.

The social officers elected were as follows, Michael Baker elected President, Dan Sheldon elected Vice President, Heidi Oney elected Secretary, Tim Atwater elected Assistant Secretary, Ted Murdick elected Treasurer, Geoff Pitman elected Trustee, David Bales elected to Executive Board and John Sheldon elected department historian.

Officers were installed at the departments annual installation banquet December 11th held at the Links at Sunset Ridge golf club.Many thanks to the Clark family for putting on another fantastic meal for all. Marcellus Captain Steve Wheeler was the installing officer for Chief Baker while Onondaga Co Deputy Fire coordinator Jim Rossiter installed the remainder of the officers. Awards for the evening, Dan Sheldon was the top responder for the year at 90% of the alarms. Bob Walsh received the Presidents award while John Sheldon was the 2010 Fire Fighter of the year.The Mottville Fire Co is professionally staffed by volunteers.

Timothy Baker is the Chief Mottville Volunteer Fire Company.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment