B'ville Board honors students

The Baldwinsville Central School District Board of Education honored several students at its April 5 meeting.

The board honored seven students who received awards in The Post Standard's Newspapers in Education Week essay and editorial cartoon competition. The students are: Isabella Earle, from Elden Elementary School and Emma Atkinson, Tasha Farsaci, Gabriel Goulding, Julia Lopez, Megan Nervina, and Mia Shum, all from Ray Middle School.

The board also honored three eighth-graders from Durgee Junior High School who were winners in the Ontario District Division II portion of the New York State Elks Association's Americanism Essay Contest. The students are Sean Barron, Katie Grabowski and Steven Li.

Before the meeting began, the Baldwinsville pep band performed several numbers under the direction of Casey Vanderstouw and the Durgee Junior High School mixed chorus performed under the direction of Steven Uhl.

Victor Jenkins, left, president of the Board of Education, honors Ray Middle School students Tasha Farsaci and Gabriel Goulding at the Board's April 5 meeting. Farsaci and Goulding earned awards for a cartoon competition.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment