Incumbents Montgomery, Lathrop take primary in Marcellus

Incumbent Councilors Tom Lathrop and Bernie Montgomery have won slots on the Republican ballot in the general election, according to unofficial primary results.

Kathleen Carroll, who was endorsed by the Marcellus Republican Committee along with Lathrop, was defeated. Montgomery did not receive the Republican endorsement this year.

Here are the results:

Lathrop 179 votes

Montgomery 139 votes

Carroll 82 votes

Write-in 1 vote

See the next issue of the Eagle Observer for the full story.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment