NCJW to continue 'Acts of Kindness' Mitzvah project

Serving on the 2009 awards committee are Frann Albert, Cantor Francine Berg, Carrie Berse, Minna Buck, Robin Goldberg, Winnie Greenberg, Charlotte Holstein, Marlene Holstein, Lois Isaacs, Diane Kuppermann, Betty Lourie, Helen Marcum, Toni Meltzer, Marilyn Pinsky, Dene Sarason, Connie Semel, Debrah Shulman, and Corinne Smith. All are previous winners of the Hannah G. Solomon Award. NCJW President Lessa Paul and Vicki Feldman are also helping to coordinate the project.

This award will be presented on Monday, November 2, 2009 at a dairy luncheon at Justin's Grill, 6400 Yorktown Circle, East Syracuse. Registration will start at 11:30 a.m., with the program beginning at 12 noon sharp and ending by 1:30 p.m. There is a charge to attend.

For more information or to make a reservation and/or send a tribute card honoring

Burstein, contact Marlene Holstein at 446-7648 or mjhostein@msn.com by Monday, Oct. 26.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment