Roney new Skaneateles supervisor-elect

The unofficial results are in and in Skaneateles, it appears the Republican Party has swept the vote.

As of 11:30 p.m. Nov. 3, Republican supervisor candidate Terri Roney was ahead of challenger Steve Datz by 623 votes with a total of 1,305, with seven out of eight districts reporting for the town.

Republicans also had the majority vote for town council and highway superintendent. Steve McGlynn and Rick Keyes had 1,227 and 1,099 votes, respectively. Incumbent highway superintendent Jim Card was also leading by more than 800 votes with 1,449. Challenger Ken Scott had 585.

Spafford saw contested elections for two town councilor seats and the tax collector position. Incumbent town councilors Ken Lieberman and Richard Fesko came in with 290 and 372 votes, respectively, and will remain on the town board. Ann Warner has been voted in as Spafford's tax collector with 323 votes.

In Otisco, all seats were uncontested.

Onondaga County Legislator District 6 (24 of 25 districts reporting)

James M. RhinehartRep3,924

Karen HanfordDem2,276

Skaneateles election results (Seven of eight districts reporting)

Town Supervisor

Stephen Datz Dem 682

Terri Roney Rep 1,305

Town Clerk

Janet L Aaron Rep 1,805

Town Councilor (Vote For 2)

Jim Williams Dem 698

Stephen T. McGlynn SrRep1,227

Mary Sennett Dem 914

Rick Keyes Rep 1,099

Highway Superintendent

Kenneth J. Scott Dem 585

James B. Card Rep 1,449

Tax Collector

Lori L. Milne Rep 1,853

Write In 2

Spafford election results:

Town Supervisor

Webb A. Stevens Rep 353

Write In 222

Town Clerk

Lisa M. Valletta Rep 544

Write In 2

Town Councilor (Vote For 2)

Richard G. Fesko Dem 372

Kenneth B. Lieberman Rep 290

Marguerite F. Ringwood Dem 281

Joyce R. Larrison Rep 217

Write In 4

Highway Superintendent

Carl F. Wiers Rep 529

Write In 8

Tax Collector

Tina Castle Dem 268

Ann M Warner Rep 323

Otisco Election Results:


Wayne S. Amato Rep 349

Write In 5

Town Clerk

Georgette T. Waldau Rep 399

Write In 1

Town Councilor (Vote For 2)

H. Stanley Edinger Rep 370

George O. Cook Rep 365

Write In 6

Assessor (Vote For 2)

Stephen Y. Cowles Rep 360

John K. Hobart Rep 353

Write In 1


James F HertzogRep 335

Tax Collector

Cheryl Brunet Rep 385

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment