2009 election results: No change for B'ville

Incumbents won both county legislature races for Lysander and Van Buren.

District One (Lysander) incumbent Richard Lesniak received 2,121 votes in yesterday's election and his opponent, Joseph Coleman, received 1,937. District 13 (Van Buren) incumbent Robert Warner received 2,901 votes and his opponent, James Scaramuzzino, received 1,628 votes.

In another contested Lysander race, Lisa Dell took the town clerk position with 2,195 votes. Her opponent, Giselle Jellett received 1,096 votes.

Uncontested race results:


Justice William P. Mullin Jr. (3,026 votes)

Town Councilors Art Levy (2,986 votes) and Brian May (2,981 votes)

Highway Superintendent Bruce Reeves (3,111 votes)

Van Buren

Supervisor Claude Sykes (1,577 votes)

Justice Ed Van Der Water (1,747 votes)

Town Councilors Patricia Dickman (1,481 votes), Ronald Dudzinski (1,494 votes) and Harold Johnson (1,519 votes)

Highway Superintendent Edward Parks (1,628 votes)

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment