Third, Fifth, Ninth and 10th District results in for County Legislature

District 3

Voters elected incumbent Republican Bill Meyer over Democrat Ed Szczesniak with 51 percent of the vote.

District 5

Incumbent Republican Kathy Rapp was reelected for Fifth District County Legislator. She earned close to 60 percent against opponent Democrat Teirra Howe.

District 9

Voters elected incumbent Democrat Mark Stanczyk, who won by 994 votes against Republican Mark Sutton.

District 10

Incumbent Republican Kevin Holmquist won by a landslide with 67.8 of the vote against Democrat Ralph Jones who earned 32 percent of the vote.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment