Elbridge voters choose Richardson, Kuhn for town board

Incumbent Elbridge Town Supervisor Ken Bush didn't have much to worry about this Election Day, as he was re-elected for his third term as supervisor without a challenger, but deciding who would sit with Bush on the town board was a bigger decision for voters.

Councilor Bruce Ralston's decision not to run again meant incumbent Vern Richardson and well-known community members William Kuhn and Daniel Conroy were in a race for just two open seats.

And voters in Elbridge decided to keep Richardson and bring Kuhn on board.

Town Clerk Deb Stapleton ran unchallenged and maintained her position with 1,019 votes.

Here are the unofficial results for the Elbridge elections:


Ken Bush, (incumbent)969

Town Councilor

Vern Richardson, (incumbent)840

William Kuhn 653

Daniel Conroy504

Highway Supervisor

Dennis Pelmear, (incumbent) 894

Keith Hotchkiss 453

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment