Camillus voters choose a mix of incumbents, challengers

Camillus Town Supervisor Mary Ann Coogan may have sailed to re-election without a challenger tonight, garnering 4,287 votes, but several incumbent town board members were not so lucky.

Councilors Roger Pisarek (1st ward), Kathy MacRae (2nd ward), David Cooke (5th ward) were defeated by challengers. MacRae lost the ward to challenger Mark Kolinski by just two votes, according to unofficial results.

The results show Councilor Jim Salanger is no longer the lone Democrat on the board, joined now by David Philippone (1st ward), Mark Kolinski (2nd ward) and Richard Griffo (5th ward).

The most popular race in the town proved to be that of highway superintendent, for which 5,999 residents headed to the polls to vote. Incumbent Mark Pigula kept his post, defeating challenger Jim Kelly.

Incumbent Tax Collector Pat Fletcher and Town Clerk Martha Dickson-McMahon ran unchallenged and maintained their positions.

Here are the unofficial results of the challenged races in Camillus:

Town Councilors

1st Ward

David Philippone846

Roger Pisarek, (incumbent)470

2nd Ward

Mark Kolinski 394

Kathy MacRae, (incumbent)392

3rd Ward

William Davern, (incumbent)603

Lisa Sacco 290

4th Ward

James Salanger, (incumbent)591

Keith DiBello 385

5th Ward

Richard Griffo 620

David Cooke, (incumbent) 389

6th Ward

David Callahan, (incumbent)634

Michelle Constantino-Scott214

Donald Fittipaldi 190

Town Justice

Stephen Poli, (incumbent)3,556

Charles Welch2,067

Highway Supervisor

Mark Pigula, (incumbent)3,084

Jim Kelly 2,915

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment