Certificates of Achievement awarded in B'ville

Durgee Junior High School held its annual Certificate of Achievement breakfast on May 19 to honor students for their academic efforts over the school year. The Durgee Building Planning Team coordinates the program to recognize students for the effort they demonstrate in school, good school attendance and community involvement, rather than for the grade average they achieve.

To qualify for the Certificate of Achievement, students had to apply to the program each marking period, and they had to meet certain criteria including a minimum GPA of 75 percent, participation in community and/or school activities, and no more than five absences or tardies per marking period.

Students who earned a Certificate of Achievement were: Evelyn Abbott, Maria Teresa Bianchetti, Sarah Bovee, Katie Byrne, Genni Dale, Joanna Damiano, Nicole Damon, Emily Denniston, Lydia Rose DiCaprio, Rachel Dominic, Brandon Duger, Liz Giromini, Julianna Grabowski, Michael Heins, Shannon Hines, David Hutter, Mary Joncas, Julie Keefe, James Keegan, Jolene Lathrop, Sean Maar, Brandon McArdell, Holly McMahon, Kassey Milana, Claire Monnat, Maggie Monnat, Mike Murtagh, Matt Noll, Ryan Peters, Matt Purdy, Natalie Redmore, Michelle Saintey, Emily Siddall, Johanna Sulesky, Lynn Szczygeil, Emily Thompson, Scott Travers, Jillian White and Jesse Wilhelm.

Front row from left) Lydia Rose DiCaprio, Scott Travers, Joanna Damiano, Matt Purdy, Brandon Duger, David Hutter, (middle row from left) James Keegan, Claire Monnat, Maggie Monnat, Genni Dale, Julie Keefe, (back row from left) Liz Giromini, Mike Murtagh, Ryan Peters, Mike Heins and Matt Noll each received a Certificate of Achievement for good attendance, grades and participation. Missing from the photos are Julianna Grabowski, Brandon McArdell, Holly McMahon and Natalie Redmore.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment