Student recognition week at Baker

Baker High School held student recognition week the week of May 18 to honor students for their academic and extracurricular achievements and activities this school year. Each morning, a group of students was recognized on the morning announcements.

The following students were honored:

George Eastman Young Leaders Award to Kristen Baldino

Wendy's High School Heisman Award to Courtney Wells and Matt Walker

Semifinalist- 2008-2009 Coca Cola Scholars Program to Ryan Brissenden

2009 Presidents Volunteer Service Award to Ryan Brissenden

Student Council to Kaitlyn Wafful (president), Rachel Green (vice president), Kelsy Eckler (secretary) and Adeline Schmidt (treasurer)

WBXL to Sean Hennigan, Jason Hagerman and Ali Pregent

German American Society Award to Alyson Tarney

Edgewood Art Gallery Senor Student Exhibition - First place to Mark Zbikowski; Honorable Mention to Andrea Keim

Guidance Assistants to Erin Tenney, Sam Hamm, Whitney Karl, Cassie Pedrotti, Kristen Baldino, Kaitlyn Wafful and Tiffany Hudson

Acknowledgement by:

National Merit Scholarship Corporation to Katrina Conklin, Abigail Johnson, Greg Johnson, Adam Pacheck and Lisa Quinn

Contributions to Library Program to Dona't Bihari, Lauren Brower, Maxwell Clifford, Ryan Conner, Renee Dwyer, Elizabeth Gaurnier, Jennifer Hartle, Kurt Neidlinger, Sharon Polmanteer and Ashley Singleton

Thomas J. Watson Memorial Scholarship to Joshua Bean

Sons of American Revolution to Emily Merchant and Joshua Wayne

Xerox Award for Innovation and Information Technology to Shane Rahrle

Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award and Scholarship in Humanities and Social Science to Emily Gell

George Eastman Young Leaders Award to Kristen Baldino

New York State Comptroller Achievement Award to Alyssa Starrantino

Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award to Lisa Quinn

Wellesley Book Award to Emily Gell

Clarkson Leadership Award to Curtis Stanard

Clarkson Achievement Award to Adam Pacheck

ESF Book Award for Environmental Excellence to Abigail Johnson

Le Moyne College Heights Award to Aubree DeBlois

RIT Computing Medal to Katrina Conklin and Paul Schneid

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment