Elbridge town election notes

In preparation for November's elections Elbridge Republicans have named their candidates. A handful of Democratic endorsements have already been snatched up, with more possibly still in the works.

Up for grabs this year will be two town board seats, along with the supervisor, town clerk/tax collector and highway superintendent positions.

The Elbridge Republican Committee has endorsed Councilor Vern Richardson, Supervisor Ken Bush, Town Clerk/Tax Collector Deb Stapleton and Highway Superintendent Dennis Palmear, all incumbents, to renew their posts, according to committee chair Pelmear.

The Republicans also named Bill Kuhn as their candidate for the second town board spot, for which Bruce Ralston will not seek re-election.

Pelmear said Kuhn expressed interest in sitting on the town board in the past, and has been active with the committee in recent years, earning him the Republican nod this year.

The Democrats are making an early showing this year, endorsing Dan Conroy as town board candidate and Keith Hotchkiss as highway superintendent candidate.

Committee Chair Stan Goettel said a Democratic caucus is being planned for late July.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment