B'ville Reflections winners announced

Reynolds and Palmer elementary schools held assemblies Feb. 6 to honor students in the schools who received awards in the school portion of the National PTA Reflections program.

Students at Reynolds Elementary School who received awards in the school's Reflections art competition are (front row, from left) Allison Hunt, Kellen Albrecht, Ryan Gentile, Graisa Madden, Tristan Hall, Gwen Madden, (back row, from left) Julia Goodwin, Charissa Allen, Melanie Speech, Ellie Yates, Matt Monaco, Catharine Ficarra and Carly Madden. Missing are Anthony Polito, Joe Rogers and Kati Herbs.

Students created works in literature, musical composition, photography, visual arts, and film production, based on the theme, "WOW!"

Winners at Reynolds are:

Exceptional Education

First place -- Anthony Polito

Second place -- Joe Rogers


First and second place -- Carly Madden

Third place -- Julia Goodwin

Honorable mention -- Kati Herbs

Honorable mention -- Ryan Gentile

Visual Arts

First place -- Charissa Allen

Second place -- Ellie Yates

Third place -- Melanie Speech

Honorable mention -- Gwen Madden


First place -- Tristan Hall

Second place -- Graisa Madden

Third place -- Ellie Yates

Honorable mention -- Kellen Albrecht

Music Composition

First place -- Allison Hunt

Film/Video Production

First place -- Matt Monaco

Second place -- Catharine Ficarra

Winners from Palmer are:

Visual Arts, primary

First place -- Russel Meeker

Second place -- Ashlyn Popiwczak

Third place -- Molly Teska

Visual Arts, intermediate

First place -- Jaeden Pettit

Second place -- Hannah Ebner

Third place -- Robby Bryant

Photography, primary

First and second place -- Sara Roe

Photography, intermediate

First place -- Lily Sochan-Rosen

Second place -- Sam Candee

Third place -- Lily Sochan-Rosen


First place -- Nicole Harry


First place -- Elizabeth Goulding

Second place -- Colleen Magowan

Third place -- Andrew Hahn

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment