Van Buren Crunch singers

A group of 23 students from Van Buren Elementary School, along with their music teacher Cindy Doback, sang the national anthem at the Syracuse Crunch's hockey game on Jan. 24. The students are (back row, from left) Claire McAllister, Dominic DiCaprio, Marissa Paventi, Donovan Moore, Kaitlin Kelly, Ashley Sirois, teacher Cindy Doback, (middle row, from left) Paul Stannard, Amanda Strenk, Maria Henwood, Kayla Sweeney, James Coomey, Ariana Hubbard, Devon Neish, (front row, from left) Peyton Fleming, Maggie DeJohn, Ashley Arensberg, Nicole Morrow, Ben Nitzke, and Brianna Rhodes. Missing are Michael Lagana, Bella Lagana, Lilli Foote and Jonathan Treichler.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment