B'ville: Students honored at BOE meeting

On Dec. 7, the Baldwinsville Central School District Board of Education honored 14 elementary students as well as the 2009 Baldwinsville Marching Band with the President's Spotlight in recognition of the students' outstanding achievements.

The board honored the following elementary students who had artwork displayed at the New York State School Boards Association's annual convention in New York City, Oct. 15 to 18: Sean Penzo and Ella Smith from McNamara Elementary School; Madyson Valeski, Nate Valentine and Catherine Griffo from Van Buren Elementary School; Selina Medina, Nicole Harry and Adam Tretowicz from Palmer Elementary School; Graisa Madden, Nadia Papin and Clayton Speach from Reynolds Elementary School; and Sophia Cronk, Sophia Kordas and Abigail Scherfling from Elden Elementary School.

The board also honored the 2009 Baldwinsville Marching Band for its undeafeted season. The band won the 2009 Large School 2 Class Championships at the 36th Annual New York State Field Band Conference Championship Show in November.

Members of the marching band are:

Emily Gell, drum major

Dan Mullarney, drum major

Michelle Chapman, flute

Nicole Damon, flute

Kaitlyn Dodge, flute

Erin Knaul, flute

Ashley Mellen, flute

Gabby Piraino, flute

Natalie Redmore, flute

Lindsay Rossillo, flute

Carina Scalise, flute

Taylor Shane, flute

Lona Sharpstene, flute

Kaitlyn Allen, clarinet

Elizabeth Boyce, clarinet

Melissa Cefaliello, clarinet

Sam Donhauser, clarinet

Jessica Hewitt, clarinet

Monica McCracken, clarinet

Mackenzie Polzin, clarinet

Elizabeth Alexander, saxophone

Maria Teresa Bianchetti, saxophone

Garrett Darrah, saxophone

Marika Kopp, saxophone

Schyler LaBeef, saxophone

Corey Loveless, saxophone

Nick Piazza, saxophone

Peter Snell, saxophone

Victoria Thompson, saxophone

Tyler Werner, saxophone

Connor Bogardus, trumpet

Dan Bulger, trumpet

Alan Gribble, trumpet

Kim Impellizzieri, trumpet

Ezra Kim, trumpet

Brandon McArdell, trumpet

Lauren Micale, trumpet

Dominick Nicoletti, trumpet

Tim Richards, trumpet

Eric Shane, trumpet

Emily Thompson, trumpet

Caleb Wilcox, trumpet

Elise Conklin, mellophone

Sean Honsinger, mellophone

Nate James, mellophone

Sean Arthur, trombone

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment